Skip to main content

9-12-11

yesterday marked a very memorable occasion, i finally took my oath as a licensed physician. yipee. it was kinda stressful but nonetheless a very joyous afternoon. Uttering the Hippocratic Oath was a mixed feeling of triumph and at the same time the weight of responsibility attached to it. Beside me were my friends whom I've been with through the ups and downs of med school. It was a nice feeling that our parents were there to witness the fruit of their labor. not everyone is given the chance to study medicine, and i am one of those lucky people who've been sent to med school and was supported all the way by my parents, in all aspects. Sadly, it was a quick program, after which i was not able to see some friends whom i wanted to have photo taken with. the evil heels hit again hahaha. I realized maybe it will be a long time before I will see good friends again. Everyone will take different paths of their own...Gone are the days of eating together, of mocking and fooling around, *separation anxiety*...another chapter has closed...Hello residency, please be good to us *crossed-fingers*

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

3.11.12

it's been almost 3 mos of being officially a first yr resident. so far im ok. im missing lot's of friends from med school, but im starting to meet new friends at work. ive been busy, but fair for a jumpstart :) hoping that everything is well until i finish.

this holiday season

amf, di ko talaga akalaing magiging kontrobersyal ang kapaskuhan ko! boylets go away! kayo ang gumugulo sa buhay ko! bwahahaha ngarag na ngarag na nga ako sa sobrang daming party at talagang im so broke sa mga panahong to, dagdag pa sa eksena ang mga lalakeng ito! ano ber ano ber ano ber! tama na pagiging mga ekchosero nio, enough na ang mga kemerkemerlu! kasi memorize ko na yan pramis. ang akin lang naman, kung sasaktan lang ako chupi at sumakay n lng sa chubibo, kayong dalawa magbilugan ng ulo....stressed na ko i swear. nananahimik ako dito tapos lapit lapit para lang bulabugin ang diyosang natutulog sa mt. olympus! you've done enough pain....tama na yun. hindi ako nababagay sa mga tagalupang kagaya nio. grrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!! panira talaga ng pasko oh!

anxious

tomorrow is my final interview. done with the two weeks of observation period. of course the usual, not everyone there seems nice. but i guess wherever i go, jerks are along the way. maybe the only difference is how subtle other jerks could be. again, i am plainly emotionless. i don't want to anticipate anything. no expectations, no whatever. like ike said, this is a roadless map... the past days i took the chance to rest. i started on thinking about future plans, but then, what works for me is living for today. plans are good, but i don't want to keep on dwelling on the future. sudden unexpected changes may ruin it anyways. I'll let God this time. just keeping the faith going :) Uberrimei fidei Of the utmost good faith